PhD Funding

PhD funding available
Fully Funded PhD Studentships working on resilience-based practice with Angie Hart and colleagues
More details...

Resilience Forum

Resilience & peer support
Thursday 27 April - FREE
1.15pm – 3.00pm
A501 Checkland, Falmer
University of Brighton

Training

Blackpool
Free 2hr intro to resilience
Thur 27 Apr - Free

Intro to Resilient Therapy
Mon 20 Mar - Free/£120

Practitioner resilience
Tue 21 Mar - Free/£120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Fri 5 May - Free/£120

More workshops...

Brighton
Introduction to resilience
Mon 19 Jun - £120

Practitioner resilience
Tue 4 April - £120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Tue 26 Sep - £120

ARA intensive 3 day course
Mon 8-Wed 10 May - £300

More workshops...

New Products!

Boingboing's new range of co-produced resilience tools developed by young people facing challenges
More info & how to order

Email Subscribe!

Framework

Resilience Framework CYP

Seminars & workshops

Brighton

Introduction to resilience & putting it into practice
Monday 19 June 2017

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach & putting it into practice
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Tuesday 5 December 2017

Intensive Academic Resilience Approach 3 day course
Mon 8-Wed 10 May 2017

Practitioner Resilience
Tuesday 4 April 2017
Monday 3 July 2017

Blackpool

Bouncing Forward! Introduction to resilience (free 2 hour workshop)
Thursday 27 April 2017
Thursday 4 May 2017
Thursday 8 June 2017
Tuesday 11 July 2017

Introduction to Resilient Therapy & putting it into practice
Monday 20 March 2017
Monday 15 May 2017
Monday 10 July 2017

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach & putting it into practice
Friday 5 May 2017
Thursday 6 July 2017

Practitioner resilience
Tuesday 21 March 2017
Tuesday 16 May 2017

To receive updates about our training courses please Subscribe to our newsletter.

Where stated, our courses have been certified by the CPD (Continuing Professional Development) Certification Service as conforming to continuing professional development principles, and so can count towards your CPD for the year.

We provide organised and bespoke seminars and workshops. Bespoke workshops are tailored to your needs and can be either either of the following, or a blend of both:

  • Educational - these introduce participants to the "what, why, and how" of resilience
  • Developmental - these are designed to address particular issues or the needs of specific settings. For example, developing a resilient approach in Under 5s or Youth settings, crafting resilient practitioners, building parent resilience and so on.

Often what works best is a mixture of the two: introducing concepts and methods, and then getting to work to apply these to a specific situation or setting.

"I learnt loads." (Health Visitor)
"An excellent day – lots of practical ideas." (Counsellor)

We usually draw on a range of training tools. Slides, case studies, film, discussion, personal reflection, analysis of real life situations and hands-on experiential activities tailor the workshops to whatever the audience prefers. Download an example of a workshop programme (doc).

We routinely contribute to professional nursing and social work university courses and when delivering practice workshops, we often co-deliver sessions with parent trainers. We believe that the best can be achieved for children when parental expertise and experience combines with academic and practitioner skill and knowledge.

"I wish all my colleagues had the experience of being in your workshop, it was the highlight of my week." (Family Support Worker, Substance Misuse Team)

If you would like further information on arranging a bespoke seminar or workshop, please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .